Athlete’s Commission Election

Election Schedule

1The Election Committee publishes the approved AIBA Athletes’ Commission Election ProcedureOn 16 April 2019
2Calls for Nominations§ From 25 April 2019 to 5 June 2019

§ National Federations shall submit the required documents by email to under the subject Nomination for Athletes’ Commission Election

§ The application email received after midnight on 5 June 2019 (GMT+2) will not be considered.
3The list of candidates selected as per AIBA bylaws published on AIBA WebBy latest 3 July 2019
4Election dates and venuesA. September 6 – 9, 2019

Yekaterinburg, Russia at AIBA Men’s World Boxing Championships 2019
B. September 29 – October 2, 2019

Ulan-Ude, Russia at AIBA Women’s World Boxing Championships 2019

The time periods for voting will be further specified.

Election Procedure Download

Application Form Download

Nomination Form Download

Letter of Clearance for Doping Violations

Below is the list of candidates for AIBA’s Athletes’ Commission. The list is subject to: (a) further review of the supporting documents for each candidate; and, (b) additional candidates requested by the Athletes’ Commission Election Committee from the African, Americas and Asia Confederations. Ideally, the Athletes’ Commission will be composed of a male and female athlete from each of the five Confederations. The Election Committee remain on track to elect the members of the Athletes’ Commission at the Mens’ and Womens’ World Championships scheduled for later this year. – Athletes’ Commission Election Committee.

#First NameLast NameConfederationGender
1JulioLa CruzAMBCMen
2OleksandrKhyzhniak EUBCMen
3Luliia Tsyplakova EUBCWomen
7Laishram SaritaDeviASBCWomen

The Members of the Election Committee for 2019 are:

  • Mr Jost Schmid, Ethics Commission
  • Mr Dennis O’Connell, Disciplinary Commission
  • Mdm Hana Agnes Kendi, Women’s Commission